Akali Dal demands financial package for losses suffered by industrial sector due to ‘power lockdown’ in Punjab: Sukhbir Singh Badal

Sukhbir Singh Badal – President, Akali Dal:

Akali Dal demands financial package for losses suffered by industrial sector due to ‘power lockdown’ in Punjab.

CM Capt Amarinder Singh is directly responsible for compulsory 3 day shutdown imposed on industry & closure of heavy industry for 5 days.

We demand Cong govt purchases power to provide required supply to industry. Power should be supplied as promised at Rs 5 per unit instead of current Rs 10 per unit.

Power bills for the current cycle should be deferred by 2 months.

Cong govt must hold special assembly session & tell Punjabis why it broke the back of industry which is recovering from COVID19 losses.

It should tell how PSPCL which was declared best utility in 2015 during Akali Dal tenure is failing to supply power to consumers.

File Pic

Joined PM Narendra Modi’s interaction with Directors of centrally-funded technical institutions: Dharmendra Pradhan

Dharmendra Pradhan – Union Minister:

Together with MoS Education Dr Subhas Sarkar ji, Annapurna ji and Rajkumar Ranjan ji joined PM Shri Narendra Modi’s interaction with Directors of centrally-funded technical institutions IISc Bangalore, IIT Bombay, IIT Madras and IIT Kanpur.

It is a matter of immense pride that PM Narendra Modi has entrusted me and the new team with the important responsibility of working on the education, skill development & entrepreneurship landscape as well as on encouraging research & innovation for India’s unhindered progress.

With the introduction of NEP, the Indian education system has taken a giant leap in fostering an environment for a future-ready 21st century India.

We are committed to make students and youth the primary stakeholders in propelling India towards an equitable knowledge society.

I am confident that under the guidance of PM Shri Narendra Modi and the support of our academic institutions, we will continue to set new benchmarks in integrating education with employment & making it more inclusive, holistic, multi-disciplinary and at par with global standards.

Our model of Nashik Neo Metro is now a National model: Devendra Fadnavis

Devendra Fadnavis – Former CM, Maharashtra :

Inaugurated green bus service started by Nashik Municipal Corporation with Ministers Chhagan Bhujbal ji, Eknathrao Shinde, Former Ministers Girish Mahajan ji, Jaykumar Rawal, MLAs Devyani Pharande , Seematai Hire, Mayor Satish nana Kulkarni & other leaders in Nashik .

Cities are judged by ‘sustainability’ – utmost importance has to be given to public transportation along with waste management, sewage treatment & curbing pollution.

When we were in power in Maharashtra,we initiated these reforms by taking Municipal Corporations & councils on board.

Not only to Corporations, but we gave funds to Municipal Councils too. As a result, Maharashtra now has highest number of Municipal Councils which treat waste scientifically.

We also need to reduce private vehicles but for that public transport system has to be very efficient.

Dependability & predictability is the key for it. Use of intelligent systems, end to end connectivity & integration is the Mantra for successful execution & for the citizens to adapt to use of public transport in their day to day life with ease.

Our model of Nashik Neo Metro is now a National model. GoI sanctioned Neo-Metro for 8 more cities including Varanasi, the Parliamentary Constituency of PM Narendra Modi ji which is a proud thing for people of Nashik!

We will definitely try to get another 50 buses for Nashik. Looking at the speed of urbanisation, problems will never end. We must remember – not to stop working hard and thinking of future to give better and better life to citizens !

President Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy to 15 Cabinet Ministers and 28 Ministers of State today

President’s Secretariat:

The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has appointed the following as members of the Council of Ministers :-

1.  Shri Narayan Tatu Rane
2.  Shri Sarbananda Sonowal
3.  Dr. Virendra Kumar
4. Shri Jyotiraditya M Scindia
5.  Shri Ramchandra Prasad Singh
6. Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw
7. Shri Pashu Pati Kumar Paras
8. Shri Kiren Rijiju
9. Shri Raj Kumar Singh
10. Shri Hardeep Singh Puri
11. Shri Mansukh Mandaviya
12. Shri Bhupender Yadav
13. Shri Parshottam Rupala
14. Shri G. Kishan Reddy
15. Shri Anurag Singh Thakur
1. Shri Pankaj Choudhary
2. Smt. Anupriya Singh Patel
3. Dr. Satya Pal Singh Baghel
4. Shri Rajeev Chandrasekhar
5. Sushri Shobha Karandlaje
6. Shri Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma
7. Smt. Darshana Vikram Jardosh
8. Smt. Meenakshi Lekhi
9. Smt. Annpurna Devi
10. Shri A. Narayanaswamy
11. Shri Kaushal Kishore
12. Shri Ajay Bhatt
13. Shri B. L. Verma
14. Shri Ajay Kumar
15. Shri Chauhan Devusinh
16. Shri Bhagwanth Khuba
17. Shri Kapil Moreshwar Patil
18. Sushri Pratima Bhoumik
19. Dr. Subhas Sarkar
20. Dr. Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad
21. Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh
22. Dr. Bharati Pravin Pawar
 23. Shri Bishweswar Tudu
24. Shri Shantanu Thakur
25. Dr. Munjapara Mahendrabhai
26. Shri John Barla
27. Dr. L. Murugan
28. Shri Nisith Pramanik

2.     The President administered the oath of office and secrecy to the above members of the Council of Ministers at a ceremony held in the Rashtrapati Bhavan, today.